“You gotta run when you can’t crawl…”

As surreal as it seems, no matter how bad something is, life simply goes on.  The world doesn’t actually stop, but expects you to quickly pick up the pieces and continue on, even if you’re still carrying them in your hands.  I’m constantly struck by the severity of what has happened to our family and how little it matches the day-to-day life that we still have to be a part of.  It almost makes it all seem like a bad dream.

That’d be nice.

I’m sorry, I’m not trying to be a horrible tease.  I really can’t put what happened to us online.  It has nothing to do with you, my lovely (if few) readers with your wonderful words of comfort.  I just can’t.  However, I can’t avoid mentioning it because it has impacted us deeply and will for a long time to come.  Please, just put up with me and forgive me for the vague, introspective posts that are bound to crop up now and again.

In a few days I’ll post a belated post about Easter and the other events of the past weekend.  Mostly because I’m sure my mom will enjoy the pictures and save them to her hard drive.  Hey, mom?  I hope you find a home soon.  😉

For now, I just thought I’d let you know I am doing my best to run when I feel like I can’t even crawl.  And I got a post up because I have been neglecting this poor blog dreadfully.  I’m sure I’ll stop feeling antisocial eventually.  I might even go take a look at my Google reader again!

I walk with danger, y’know.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Barbara Huffer says:

    I’ve been enjoying your blog. Hope everything will be okay. Love you lots.

    Muffer

    1. Thanks so much, Muffer! We love you so much, too. I hope you enjoy the bits about the kids and the pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

