We don’t do…anything?

Phew, life just doesn’t stop.  (You think I’d have learned that by now…)

There’s a lot going on here and the future is looking equally busy at the moment.  Here’s a rundown of what’s happening:
We’re pregnant!  That was that big surprise that I promised to tell you later.  It’ll be our 3rd, and we’ll be bringing it home to our cramped two-bedroom apartment in December.  The kids are rooting for their respective genders, but the initial ultrasound showed only one peanut, so we’re safe from twins, at least. I’m moving out of the horribly nauseous phase and am starting to feel better.  Which is good because…

I was completely insane and decided to sign up for 9 credits with full knowledge that I would be pregnant and not (in the slightest) interested in doing schoolwork.  Also, they’re boring classes.  So, wah.  Poor me.  😉

I mentioned our cramped two-bedroom apartment, right?  Well, we might be moving next month into a slightly bigger, slightly less cramped two-bedroom apartment in our same complex.  Maybe.  It depends on if they think we’re up to their nose-in-the-air-we-don’t-know-what-it’s-like-to-live-with-kids standards.  But it’ll be a little bigger.  And on the ground floor.

Can you hear that?  That was the sound of my feet and back thanking me profusely.

Now for the real news:  we got an ice cream maker!!!!!  Yes, at the moment that is infinitely more exciting than that whole amorphous baby thing.  My mouth is watering at the thought of homemade peach ice cream come harvest.  Excuse me while I wipe up.

So, I wanted to let you all know just how exciting my life is. I’ll post something fascinating, witty, and perhaps delicious in a few days, when my teachers stop expecting me to actually work.  I mean, really, do they think I paid to be treated like this?

(OH!  I just discovered that there are homeschool curriculums that teach from, get this, Anne of Green Gables, Little House on the Prairie, The Chronicles of Narnia, & The Lord of the Rings!!!  And they don’t just teach just English topics, but cover a wide range of subjects from geography, science, history, and art.  Is it pathetic that literature-based curriculum makes me THIS happy?)

(Also, Handsome’s brother had a new little baby boy the other day.  No pictures-to protect the innocent-but aren’t you jealous of their (presumably) cuddly, wrinkly, wonderfully-smelling baby?  It’s a good thing I’m pregnant or I’d never be able to stand it.)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. kadusey says:

    Congratulations on your pregnancy! I’m so, so, so happy for you! And yay for not feeling sick all the time anymore! And hooray for fun lit-based curriculums! And quadruple hoorays for homemade ice cream!

    (boo to boring classes and too-small apartments)

    So happy for you! *glee*

    1. Well, my whole goal is to keep one ahead of you until you’re 50. 😉 Thanks! And I agree, boo on all those other things. But we made up with it tonight by making homemade mint/christmas candy ice cream. Mint sooths all ills.

  2. Barbara Huffer says:

    Congratulations to you and Handsome. Hope things go well. Lots of love to all of you

Leave a Reply

